Online Portfolio Review

     This is a special service I am offering in order to deliver you an organized and detailed explanation of how you can improve your photography. While I am willing to review work of photographers of all skill levels, I especially recommend this portfolio review for the more seasoned photographer that feels confident with all of the basic photography and processing techniques, but senses they lack just a little something in order to achieve the final result they envision. If you are feeling stuck in your photography, this review will be just what you need in order to know how to start progressing again.

     If you are interested in having me review your work, you can fill out this application here. I will then ask that you send me 10 of your images which we will then review together using Skype. I will walk you through each image and give you detailed feedback on what I think is working, what could be improved, and how you can go about making those changes both in post processing and shooting in the field. 

     After I receive your completed application, I will contact you to schedule a time we can spend an hour or so going over your images. The cost of this service is $100USD which will need to be paid via PayPal or Venmo after your application is approved. Please do not fill out an application unless you are planning on paying for my service.

Feel free to email me at bennettfilm@gmail.com if you have any questions



  • "Flourishing Life"
  • "A Happy Medium"
  • "Resurgence"
  • "Harmony"

How Did Your Portfolio Review Help You?

  • Collin Taylor

    on January 17, 2018

    If you've seen any of Eric's photos you'll know he definitely has a keen eye for composition and stellar post processing techniques. I spent half an hour with Eric going over my portfolio and found the advice he gave indispensable. I highly recommend a portfolio review for anyone who needs help or sense of direction. Constructive criticism in the world of photography is invaluable. Eric does a fantastic job, is laid-back and pleasure to talk to.

  • Conor Barry

    on January 14, 2018

    I spent an hour with Eric going through my website. He did an excellent job of providing honest and constructive feedback. He gave me general pointers for my entire portfolio as well as critiques on individual images. I learned so much about processing my images. I can tell Eric was invested in the review and put a lot of time and thought into it. He didn't just rush through it to get the job done.

    I couldn't recommend it more. It's been invaluable to me and my portfolio.

  • Celso Mollo

    on January 6, 2018

    One think I find to be very important, no matter what is your level of expertise in photography, is to have your portfolio reviewed by another photographer that work you respect and admire. I had my portfolio reviewed by Eric Bennett.
    He definitely opened my eyes to see my photos from another perspective, gave me great pointers and advice on how I could improve creatively. He approached the whole review in a very respectful manner and also complemented me in what he thought was my strongest points busting my confidence and encouraging me to continue in that path.
    I am very happy with my decision to have Eric review my portfolio and I believe that his advices will make a difference in my photography in the future.

  • Blake Simpson

    on January 5, 2018

    If you have viewed any of Eric's work, it is clear that he takes great pride in mastering his craft. After receiving a portfolio review from Eric, I was even more impressed with how skillful he was in articulating his thoughts behind becoming a better artist and using the knowledge he has gained over his artistic journey in order to help me grow. During the review, his advice spanned topics including concrete steps I could take to improve my processing, theoretical approaches to consider while taking photos in the field, and how to better curate a portfolio and represent myself as an artist . This advice is still on my mind often and is helping me take my art to the next level. I highly recommend a review with Eric, as he will provide unique insight that will help you move forward on your own artistic journey.

  • Tyson Shelley

    on January 5, 2018

    Eric definitely knows his stuff. We spent ~1hr reviewing my site and he gave me great tips for refining my portfolio. I took at least of page of notes on how to nail the color in my photos. I can't edit a photo now without thinking back to the session with Eric. Great stuff, thanks Eric!

  • Gareth Coggan

    on December 28, 2017

    Eric and I spent an hour going over my current portfolio which was invaluable. After working on a few processing session with Eric it was great to get his processional and artistic view on other images in my portfolio he had not seen. He advised me on which images were keepers and which were not. Also giving editing tips on images that would make them stand out and bring them to the next level. Eric has me seeing how I approach my photography now in all new way.

  • Stover Photo

    on December 28, 2017

    I enjoyed the portfolio review with Eric and saw great value in how he challenged me to look at my processing but also how I could have improved some of my shots through subtle changes to my composition. Eric looks at things differently which is good.

  • Gabriel Eisenband

    on December 28, 2017

    Hi Eric, Just saw the video and wanted to give you a quick review to let you know I found the insight very helpful and the critique honest and sharp- will need a second and third view to digest it fully. I’m already trying out the editing tips you pointed out and feeling the difference on the images, and will definitely keep the comp advice very much in mind when in the field! Super interesting feedback overall...

Powered by SmugMug Owner Log In